Obsessed Right Now: Music

You know those songs that you have on that playlist that you play over and over again? Well, this is my version. Some new, some old, most amazing. Hope you enjoy!

Joey Bada$$ – My Yout (remix) feating Maverick Sabre

This tune just screams Summer. The beat is so feel good. I’ve had this one on repeat for a few months now.

Bring Me The Horizon – Can You Feel My Heart.

This was a great album of last year and this track is one of my favourites off the album.

Danny Brown – Clean Up.

I’m pretty obsessed with Danny Brown right now. His ‘Old’ album took a while to grow on me but once it did, that was it. This track has been on repeat for the last couple of months and Im not tired of it yet. No video for it but it doesn’t need it. Just listen….

Pharrell Williams – Happy.

How can anyone not like this song? It makes me want to dance with random strangers on the tube. Pharrell, my man, you’ve done it again!

Chloe Howl – How Proud.

Chloe Howl is one of those new artists tipped for big things in 2014 and I hope it happens for her. I’m loving this track!

Flume – Insane featuring Moon Holiday.

This has been another new discovery for me and is a growing love. I have a feeling Flume will be an artist I listen to a lot in 2014.

Indiana – Mess Around

I don’t know much about Indiana, I only know about this song but ‘Mess Around’ is an excellent introduction.

Sam Smith – Nirvana

He’s won the Critics choice Brit and the BBC Sound of 2014 so looking set for a huge year. I’m not sure I am that excited by Sam Smith but this song is pretty amazing so maybe he’ll surprise me.

AWOLNATION – Sail.

I heard this song on the radio, I shazam’d it and that’s where the love affair started. I haven’t looked back. I’m looking forward to discovering more.

The National – This Is The Last Time. 

I am very late to the party when it comes to The National and I cannot believe it has taken me this long. This song pulls at every heart string. Its beautiful. It uplifts and destroys me all at the same time.

Sampha – Too Much

I fall in love with music a lot and I am totally in love with Sampha’s voice.

Katy Perry – Unconditionally. 

This is just pop music at it’s best. Play it loud and sing your heart out!

Banks – Waiting Game. 

Yet another tipped for big things this year. Banks is another that I have fallen in love with.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

